Death Angel – „The Evil Divide“ Studio-Trailer

Death Angel - The Evil Divide - Cover

San Francisco

Bay Area Thrash-Legende Death Angel, haben am 27.05.16 ihre neueste Scheibe, „The Evil Divide“, via Nuclear Blast Records aufs Volk losgelassen.

Für die, die mitverfolgen möchten, was im Studio so abgeht, und was die Protagonisten so über die neue Scheibe zu sagen haben, für die haben Death Angel eine Reihe Videos gedreht, die wir euch nicht vorenthalten möchten.

Trackliste von Death Angel „The Evil Divide“
01. The Moth
02. Cause For Alarm
03. Lost
04. Father Of Lies
05. Hell To Pay
06. It Can’t Be This
07. Hatred United, United Hate
08. Breakaway
09. The Electric Cell
10. Let The Pieces Fall

»The Evil Divide« was once again recorded at AudioHammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, DEICIDE), who previously worked on 2010’s Relentless Retribution and 2013’s The Dream Calls For Blood. Mastering duties were handled by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York City. Artwork was created by tattoo artist Bob Tyrrell.

Three decades into their celebrated career, DEATH ANGEL remain as hungry as ever.

As a result, uncompromising urgency and unpredictability define the Bay Area thrash quintet’s eighth full-length album, »The Evil Divide« (Nuclear Blast). The group – Mark Osegueda (vocals), Rob Cavestany (lead guitars), Ted Aguilar (guitars), Will Carroll (drums), and Damien Sisson (bass) – satiate the appetite for buzzsaw speed riffs, double bass mayhem, and scorching vocals over the course of ten new anthems.

»The Evil Divide« stands out as the culmination of thirty-plus years of music for DEATH ANGEL. It kicked off with legendary debut, »The Ultra-Violence«, in 1987. The classic »Frolic Through The Park« began to cement their legacy and even earned the distinction of landing on Loudwire’s list of the „Top Ten Thrash Albums NOT Released By The Big 4.“ The group broke up following 1990’s »Act III« only to reunite in 2004 on »The Art Of Dying« for the next generation.



  • Death Angel – The Evil Divide – Cover: Nuclear Blast


Mag am liebsten Prog, 80's Metal, Thrash und instrumentelle Gitarrenmusik. Gitarrenverrückter Gear Sammler.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

eins × vier =