BUTCHER BABIES – Neuer Silberling im Herbst

BUTCHER BABIES – 2018 Live in Deutschland

Die BUTCHER BABIES sind zurück

Die Butcher Babies sind wieder zurück und veröffentlichen im Herbst einen neuen Silberling. Am Freitag, den 27. Oktober kann man das gute Stück im Laden kaufen. Album Nummer drei wird dabei den schlichten Namen „Lilith“ tragen. Das Cover sowie die Tracklist zu der neuen Platte findet ihr weiter unten. Im Rahmen der Ankündigung erläutert die Band:

The cover of our 3rd studio album designed by Justin Paul at Design Weapons. Release date and NEW single are set to unleash next week. After a year of writing and recording we are thrilled with the growth and maturity of this album. We worked with producer, Steve Evetts to bring you the rawest form of Butcher Babies. No auto-tune, 100% real drums, real guitars, real bass and an all out Butcher Babies assault on your senses. As we know in this industry, these standards are quickly replaced by machines and can eliminate what makes a band an actual band. We are so proud of the hard work and dedication of each member of our team to create this masterpiece.

Frontfrau Heidi sagt über das neue Album:

Historically, Lilith has become demonized as a representation of promiscuity and disobedience. We, however, see her as a positive figure. A symbol of autonomy, sexual equality and full control over our own destiny.

Lilith is the supreme representation of the left-hand path woman, independent, having discarded the patriarchal yoke, and not afraid to use all the tools available to her, including her sexuality, to gain the most out of existence.

The eels in the cover art represent sleek symbolism of new beginnings and adventure. With this album we have musically taken a leap through boundaries and landed in new oceans. It is said that a the dream or visions of eels is confirmation that the path we currently lead is the right one. In this new chapter of Butcher Babies, we welcome evolution as we bare ourselves with Lilith.

Carla, Frontfrau Nummer zwei, fügt hinzu:

When we were thinking of titles for our album, we wanted to find something that embodied sensuality, lust, danger and power. We kept going back to Lilith. We researched Lilith and her origins in different cultures and forms and knew that this figure, once feared but now a beautiful, symbolic middle finger to repression, would be a perfect representation of our album.
The cover art we created along with our artist perfectly pulls together the last year we’ve spent working on Lilith. I’ve always loved water themes. There is something terrifying yet calming about the deep sea; submersing yourself in it could be the death of you, yet at the same time it’s cleansing and renewing. With this album we dove in fully and drowned ourselves in emotion, sexuality and even turmoil, and let the two headed beast we created emerge even stronger.

Cover & Tracklist

Butcher Babies - Lilith COVER

01. Burn The Straw Man (04:05)
02. Lilith (03:27)
03. Headspin (03:32)
04. Korova (04:05)
05. #iwokeuplikethis (03:01)
06. The Huntsman (03:06)
07. Controller (03:04)
08. Oceana (03:32)
09. Look What We’ve Done (03:35)
10. POMONA (Shit Happens) (03:13)
11. Underground and Overrated (03:59)
12. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers (02:54)
13. They’re Coming To Take Me Away (03:16)
14. Don’t Give A Fuck (02:22)
15. Crazy Horses (02:55)
16. Pussy Whipped (02:33)

Newsletter bestellen für wöchentliches Update!


  • Butcher Babies – Lilith COVER: amazon.de
  • BUTCHER BABIES – 2018 Live in Deutschland: amazon.de


Die Basis für den Lärm den ich heute höre, legten in meiner Kindheit Elvis und The Rolling Stones. Beide Künstler sind „always on my mind“.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

2 × fünf =