Haken: Neuem Video folgt neues Album

Haken Bandfoto

Wo ist da der Haken?

Die englische Progressive Metalband Haken veröffentlichen ein neues Video zum Song „Initiate“
Das Video stellt den Vorboten des am 29.04.2016 erscheinenden vierten Studio Albums „Affinity“ dar.

Hier geht’s zum Video

Die Band zu „Affinity“

Recorded during the winter months of 2015, ‘Affinity’ marks a new approach to the song-writing process for Haken, as vocalist Ross Jennings explains: “It is the most collaborative we have ever been on an album. We wanted to develop and expand our sound by having every member contribute initial ideas from the very beginning of the process. It naturally takes longer to filter through the mass of material and fit it all together coherently, but this approach has helped to create something completely fresh whilst maintaining the core elements of Haken’s sound.”

The band once again called upon Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Between The Buried And Me) for mixing and mastering duties. “He is a wizard in this department! We are always confident his mix will bring out the best from our performance and this is no exception,” remarks keyboardist Diego Tejeida.

Like much of Haken’s previous music, ‘Affinity’ is full of surprises and ‘The Architect’, the album’s centrepiece, is no exception. Blasting through a dizzying array of instrumental insanity coupled with down-tempo atmospheric tenuity, Haken welcomes friend and Leprous frontman Einar Solberg mid-song for a spot of guest vocals! Just one of many twists and turns throughout this 60-minute musical lobotomy, Haken’s ‘Affinity’ will open up a new dimension in this UK sextet’s trajectory.

„Affinity“ wird es in folgenden Versionen geben: Limited Edition Media Book (incl. bonus disc with instrumentals), 180g Gatefold 2 LP Edition (incl. album on CD), Standard CD Jewel Case, Digital Download and Deluxe Digital Download (incl. instrumental version of the album as bonus).


Tracklist „Affinity“
1. affinity.exe [1:24]
2. Initiate [4:16]
3. 1985 [9:09]
4. Lapse [4:44]
5. The Architect [15:40]
6. Earthrise [4:48]
7. Red Giant [6:06]
8. The Endless Knot [5:50]
9. Bound By Gravity [9:29]

Tour? Klar!

Das sind die Dates in unseren Breitengraden:

27.05.16 Zoetermeer, Boerderij [NL]
28.05.16 Verviers, Spirit of 66 [BE]
30.05.16 Pratteln, Z7 [CH]
07.06.16 Munich, Backstage [DE]
08.06.16 Karlsruhe, Substage [DE]
09.06.16 Aschaffenburg, Colos Saal [DE]
10.06.16 Berlin, Maschinenhaus [DE]
17.06.16 Hamburg, Logo [DE]
18.06.16 Cologne, Gebäude 9 [DE]

Newsletter bestellen für wöchentliches Update!


  • HakenAffinityCover: Pirate Smile GbR
  • HakenBand: Pirate Smile GbR


Mag am liebsten Prog, 80's Metal, Thrash und instrumentelle Gitarrenmusik. Gitarrenverrückter Gear Sammler.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

vier × fünf =